Table One

Dates of construction for major canals of the Cuatro Cienegas Basin

Canal Date Completed
Anteojo 1950
Escobeda 1906
La Angostura 1895
"New" Canal 1958-62
Orozco 1906
Polilla ?1890-1910 (reloated, 1964-present)
Saca del Fuente 1906
Becerra 1964, uncompleted

Return to / Regrese a Cuatro Ciénegas Home Page DFC Home TNHC FISH Home. Page maintained by / página a cargo de Dean A. Hendrickson