Current Executive Committee

Members may e-mail the Excomm ( at any time regarding any issue that falls within the scope of DFC business or the mission of the Council.

The complete history of Excomm membership is available, but the current Executive Committee of the Desert Fishes Council is:

Kathryn Boyer – Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331. Elected November 2013.
Immediate Past President
Heidi B. Blasius – Bureau of Land Management, Safford, AZ 85546. Elected November 2009.
Executive Secretary
Phil Pister – Bishop, CA. (serving in this capacity since November 1969 when DFC was founded)
Program Secretary
Clayton Crowder–Program Biologist, Gila River Basin Native Fish Conservation Program, Arizona Game and Fish Department, Nongame Branch, Phoenix, Arizona, 85086. Elected Nov. 2011.
Membership Secretary Peter Reinthal, Ph.D. – Director, University of Arizona Museum of Natural History, Curator of Fishes and Invertebrates, Research Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, The University of Arizona, 85721. Elected Nov. 2011.
Areas Coordinator
Doug Duncan – Fish Biologist – Aquatic Animal Recovery Group, Certified Fisheries Professional, Certified Wildlife Biologist, Tucson, AZ 85745. Elected November 2013.
Proceedings Editor
Dean A. Hendrickson – Curator of Ichthyology, University of Texas Pickle Research Campus, Texas Natural History Collection, Austin, TX 78758-4445. (Proceedings Editor since 1990; webmaster 1994 – 2008).
Kate Boersma – University of San Diego, Dept. of Biology, 5998 Alcala Park, San Diego, CA 92110. Elected November 2014.
Stewart B. Reid – Western Fishes, Ashland OR 97520. Established in 2013.

Leave a Reply